Yesterday it was 2 degrees in the Catskills, windchill -7. I learned to ice-cut and ice-fish. I also fell just before I was going to put on my snowshoes for trailblazing. The ice cracked. I thought it was my skull at first. I really enjoyed the endorphines that came after.

Today I took my position as the official social coordinator. I’m working on February’s calender currently, the most notable event being my very own birthday. 25. I take fish oil now to combat the years.

A list of current favorites:

Song: Junior Boys- Like a Child
Thing to do: run
food: corn chowder
animal: house cat
color: yellow (cadmium drk)
read: The New Yorker

Leave a Reply

