Slicky Paints

Right now the gesso’s drying on a piece I’ll call, “I’m Too Pretty to Say Fuck You.” I can’t wait to get going on her. Something clicked tonight and I remembered how to paint, and why I love it. Maybe it’s the fumes. The oils are back. I’m not trying to salvage my brushes. I’m a mess with these new materials but I have fun being a mess… in general. I finished “The One Who Saved My Soul” and “The Black Part of Me” unless sober Adele wakes up in the morning unsure about the whole thing, but I don’t think she will. She’s usually an OK critic.

Leave a Reply

