Surprise

It’s 8:25am but I’ve been up since 5:30. There’s so much sunlight in my room at Zip112. I’m with 2 girls from the Netherlands who fought all night about whether or not the noisy air conditioner should stay on. Yesterday’s heat index was 102 degrees.

Last night, after settling into my hostel I met up with Haans on Canal Street.We ate Frizee salads (very nice) and I had a Cosmo. He told me that when he talked to Griffin 2 weeks ago, Griffin said he’s marrying Sara Wiley. I feel surprisingly calm.

Leave a Reply

