August

I finished another painting today. It’s of a dream I had last night of all these beautiful octopi hitching a ride on my airplane. In my dream I bit one of their legs off but I didn’t paint that part.

A couple of hours ago I booked my flight to Burning Man. It feels so real now and I can’t wait!

I’m showing even if I don’t get my paintings mounted in Lexington the weekend of August 22. I need to get some photos to NateFX for my publicity. Nick’s looking at spaces and music and Jake’s helping me frame. I have 17 new works that only a handful of people have seen. This show will be a very exciting celebration.

Leave a Reply

