Much Faster Than the City

Last night at dinner, Mary Allison said I should open a store instead of becoming a mail man and I was like, I dunno, that’d be an awful lot of work. I was really confused because she kept insisting on it even after I rejected the idea over and over. Then today, I reread an AdeleStreet entry that said, “I want to move back to Lexington and open a store.” When I read it, it sounded like a brilliant idea but spoken, I’m reminded of all the little shops that have failed. Mary Allison has faith in me and as a reader, that’s great but in real life, I’m too chicken shit to even talk about it. I’m so scared, I can’t even remember what it is I want.

So yeah, the store thing, I’m on it.

I talked to Stoll last night. He called me when he got off stage in Atlanta and he was same as ever. It was so nice to hear his voice and I’m going to see him on Sunday.

Monday or Tuesday I’m having lunch with Griffin- for closure and because the first time I see him, I want it to be deliberate. I’ll be awkward enough at a scheduled activity. I don’t need to run into him, wifey and all at the grocery store. The closure is the big thing though, because after a year and some months, it still hasn’t happened. I still can’t keep him out of my head.

Leave a Reply

