Adele Street Gone Adelestyle. The blog is back in business.

I’ve started blogging again.  You might have noticed because my WordPress is linked to my Facebook.  Whenever I post a new entry, a link to my blog will hover on your home page for the few seconds it takes me to sign in and remove it.  I have a lot to say but I’m reticent about putting it all out there.  It’s been awhile since Adele Street.  I’m not as brave as I used to be.

I am inspired to blog again because I’m hungry for what Facebook lacks, depth.  I think it is important to share and be connected with others via the interwebs.  I do think Facebook has benefit.  Networking is great!  But I don’t want to  trivialize my personal growth by stating it in no more than 420 character increments.   If I say my religion is love, I want to have a platform to explain why.  I also “like” things less hipster-savy than what I feel comfortable clicking on my Facebox.  I don’t know why. But I’m happy for a blog that lets me say so.  I also don’t like the idea of some start-up finally figuring out how to use my delicate friendships and preferences to to advertise to me on the sneak.   The cloud-consciousness is thick and gray.

I know some of you feel me.  My Facebook “friend” count yo-yo’s every weekend as people fall in and out of Facebook Pergatory.  I too have felt the bliss of deactivating my Facebook account only to find my Blackberry has been keeping me secretly locked in.  It happens to the best of us.  At this point, I’ve given up on the prospect of Facebook suicide.  I will still lend a portion of my ego to its devious design.  The rest, the heart and soul of my online identity will exist here, on Adelestyle, for now.  Here’s a baddass jam for you to check out.  Welcome to my world, sweet friend.

3 thoughts on “Adele Street Gone Adelestyle. The blog is back in business.

  1. You are definetly not allowed to delete your Facebook, for that is the only way I have of contacting you. I’m just telling you for next time when you have this insane thought of deleting. You have to think, “OH WAIT. If I delete this, i’ll never get to talk to my darling baby sister.” (:

Leave a Reply

